Hospitality Awards 2023

AA Lifetime Achievement Award

                                                                                                                                                                     Award sponsored by


About the award 

The AA Lifetime Achievement Award, introduced in 2006, recognises professionals within the hospitality industry who have committed their lives to the pursuit of perfection within their discipline. Winners of this award are to be congratulated for making significant fundamental contributions to the industry which have had a notable impact, and must have demonstrated a lifetime commitment to progress in their field.

Jonathan Raggett, CEO, Red Carnation Hotels 

With a career spanning over 35 years in hospitality, Jonathan is both a leading hotelier and a prominent industry leader.

A graduate of Westminster College with an HND in Hotel Management, he worked in South Africa and Guernsey before joining Rubens at the Palace as their GM. He was appointed Managing Director of Red Carnation Hotels in 2000. In this time he has taken the portfolio of hotels from 4 to 20 across the globe, developing the organisation into a world class hotel group and gaining numerous awards along the way.

A Master Innholder and former chairman, as well as being a proud Hospitality Action trustee, Jonathan this year became the charity’s new Chairman. His fundraising for many different charities has been incredible, including completing the Tour de France route and his 10th London Marathon.

His passion for the industry is infectious and is tempered with an underlying humility to all that he achieves.

Previous Winners

2023 - Jonathan Raggett 

2022 - John Williams MBE

2019 – Robin Sheppard
2018 – John Stauss
2017 – Philippe Rossiter
2016 – Pierre Koffmann
2015 – Robin Hutson
2014 – Ruth Rogers MBE
2013 – Harry Murray MBE
2012 – Antonio Carluccio OBE
2011 – Peter Lederer CBE
2010 – George Goring OBE
2009 – Raymond Blanc OBE
2008 – Rick Stein OBE