Hospitality Awards 2023

AA Outstanding Contribution Award

Angela Hartnett OBE 

Award sponsored by

About the award 

This award recognises an individual or property who has demonstrated outstanding service and contribution to the hospitality industry.

Angela Hartnett OBE 

Angela’s contribution to our industry is immense but often understated. She has helped, supported, and inspired so many, including aspiring chefs and students, as well as organisations and charities.

Above all, she is one of the UK's leading chefs, highly respected by her peers and loved by the public. After working with Gordon Ramsay, she went on to become Chef Patron of the acclaimed Murano in Mayfair, then a trio of Café Muranos, and since 2013 part of Hartnett Holder & Co at Lime Wood.

She's written two cookbooks, and is a TV regular, appearing on Great British Menu, Best Home Cook and The Roux Scholarship. Her MBE in 2007 and OBE in 2022 were awarded for services to the hospitality industry and the NHS during the pandemic, respectively.

Angela is a tireless champion of our industry, a fantastic role model and has clearly demonstrated that a career in hospitality has no limits.

Previous Winners

2023 - Angela Hartnett OBE 

2022 - Northcote Obsession