Hospitality Awards 2022

AA Housekeeper of the Year Award

Award sponsored by

About the award

This award recognises outstanding commitment and performance, identifying a housekeeper who goes above and beyond the call of duty.

Diane Payne, Rockliffe Hall

Diane is a highly experienced Head Housekeeper and has led the team at the AA Five Red Star Rockliffe Hall for over five years. She heads up a team of 35 housekeepers to deliver the highest housekeeping standards which we have regularly observed on our annual inspections.

Diane was instrumental in the hotel achieving various Covid accreditation including the first hotel to achieve GBACC STAR accreditation. Recognised internally by her colleagues with the Inspirer Award for her caring and above and beyond approach both with guests and all other departments at the hotel.

Housekeeper of the Year Previous Winners

2022 - Diane Payne - Rockliffe Hall
2019 - Ankica Korzelius – St Ermin’s Hotel
2018 – Ewa Bialonas at Hambleton Hall
2017 – Tzveta Peneva-Ivanova at The Milestone Hotel
2016 – Nan McDowell at Crewe Hall
2015 – Sarah Middlemas at Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
2014 – Geraldine Maursy at The Landmark London
2013 – Julie Rogers at The Lowry Hotel
2012 – Jolanta Vasiliauskiene at St James's Hotel and Club
2011 – Lisa Williams at Park Plaza County Hall London