Hospitality Awards 2023

AA Housekeeper of the Year Award

Award sponsored by      

About the award

This award recognises outstanding commitment and performance, identifying a housekeeper who goes above and beyond the call of duty.

Nicola Burton, Hartwell House & Spa, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire 

Nicola probably knows this landmark hotel better than most, having worked at Hartwell House for an impressive 27 years. Originally starting out as a chambermaid, she has steadily worked her way up through the ranks to the position of Head Housekeeper.

She leads a team of eighteen delivering exemplary housekeeping within this fine English stately home, a glorious Grade I listed mixture of Jacobean and Georgian features. The demands of the property are significant, so regular on-going training, with an underpinning ethos of great attention to detail and strong fundamental practices, is needed to ensure the highest standards are consistently delivered. Nicola's passion and commitment to the hotel often finds her interacting with visitors and helping guests directly which adds greatly to the overall guest experience.

Housekeeper of the Year Previous Winners

2023- Nicola Burton - Hartwell House & Spa 
2022 - Diane Payne - Rockliffe Hall
2019 - Ankica Korzelius – St Ermin’s Hotel
2018 – Ewa Bialonas at Hambleton Hall
2017 – Tzveta Peneva-Ivanova at The Milestone Hotel
2016 – Nan McDowell at Crewe Hall
2015 – Sarah Middlemas at Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
2014 – Geraldine Maursy at The Landmark London
2013 – Julie Rogers at The Lowry Hotel
2012 – Jolanta Vasiliauskiene at St James's Hotel and Club
2011 – Lisa Williams at Park Plaza County Hall London